RHU STOP AS

STOP-AS : Search Treatment and improve Outcome for Patient with Aortic Stenosis

The STOP-AS project is a research project which has been laureate of the second University Hospital Research (RHU) call for project.

Supported by the University Hospital Federation (FHU) REMOD-VHF (Early Markers of Cardiovascular Remodeling in Valvulopathy and Heart Failure) and coordinated by Professor Hélène Ektchaninoff, head of the Cardiology Department of the University Hospital of Rouen, this project aims to improve knowledge of aortic stenosis (AS) and develop new therapies.

Aortic stenosis (AS) affects more than 2% of the elderly population in western countries, that is much as Alzheimer disease. Due to the aging of the population, this percentage wil double or even triple in the next 50 years. Symptomatic aortic stenosis is a fatal disease: without intervention, 1 in 5 people will die within 2 years. Currently, the treatment consists of surgical (SVR) or percutaneous valve replacement (TAVR).
 
The objectices of the STOP-AS project are to understand the mechanisms of the aortic stenosis and its progression in order to develop new therapeutics to characterize left ventricle remodeling associated with AS before and after aortic valve replacement (SVR or TAVR) and to evaluate the medical-economic impact of TAVR extending to all AS patients (SVR is heavier and more expensive).
 
This consortium of 15 partners (11 academic partners and 4 industrial partners) will improve knowledge on AS and offer the most appropriate care to patient.
 
All of this will be possible thankds to pre-clinical studies, multicenter trials and national registries as welle as innovative approached to imaging, biomarkers and non-invasive ultrasound-based treatments.

Consortium STOP AS

RHU STOP-AS consortium

FHU REMODVHF - Mentions légales à faire - Création Internet Bordeaux

Choisir votre langue / Choice your language

RHU STOP-AS

STOP-AS : Stopper le rétrécissement aortique et ses conséquences

Le projet STOP-AS (Search Treatment and improve Outcome for Patients with Aortic Stenosis) est un projet de recherche, lauréat du deuxième appel à projets « Recherche Hospitalo-Universitaire » (RHU).


Porté par la Fédération Hospitalo-Universitaire (FHU) REMOD-VHF (Early Markers of Cardiovascular Remodeling in Valvulopathy and Heart Failure) et coordonné par le Professeur Hélène Eltchaninoff, chef du service de Cardiologie du CHU de Rouen, ce projet a pour buts d’améliorer les connaissances sur le rétrécissement aortique et de développer de nouvelles thérapeutiques.

Le rétrécissement aortique (RA) touche plus de 2% de la population âgée dans les pays occidentaux, c’est-à-dire autant que la maladie d’Alzheimer. Du fait du vieillissement de la population, ce pourcentage est amené à doubler voire à tripler dans les 50 prochaines années. Le rétrécissement aortique symptomatique est une maladie mortelle : sans intervention, 1 personne sur 5 décèdera dans les 2 ans. Actuellement, le traitement consiste en un remplacement valvulaire (RVA) chirurgical ou par voie percutanée (TAVI).

Les objectifs du projet STOP-AS sont de comprendre les mécanismes du rétrécissement aortique et de sa progression afin de développer de nouvelles thérapeutiques, de caractériser le remodelage du ventricule gauche associé au RA avant et après RVA (chirurgical ou TAVI) et d’évaluer l’impact médico-économique de l’extension du TAVI à tous les patients atteints de RA (la chirurgie étant plus lourde et plus coûteuse).

Le groupement de 15 partenaires (11 partenaires académiques et 4 partenaires industriels) permettra d’améliorer les connaissances sur le rétrécissement aortique et de proposer au patient la prise en charge la plus adaptée.

Pour cela, seront mis en œuvre des études pré-cliniques, des essais multicentriques et des registres nationaux ainsi que des approches innovantes en imagerie, biomarqueurs et traitements non-invasifs basés sur les ultra-sons.

 

Consortium STOP AS

Le consortium du RHU STOP-AS

Choisir votre langue / Choice your language


À LA UNE

  • SAB 2019
    Le SAB du RHU-STOP-AS s'est réuni le 27 mars 2019 (De gauche à droite: Maurice E Sarano, USA; Jean-Louis Vanovershelde, Belgique; Hélène Eltchaninoff; Magnus Bäck, Suède; Délphine Béziau-Gasnier; Alec Vahanian, France et Vincent Richard).

    Nuage RHU


    CONTACT

    RHU STOP-AS
    Service de Cardiologie
    Hôpital Charles Nicolle
    1 Rue de Germont
    76031 ROUEN Cedex

    +33 2 32 88 67 66

    Chef de projets:
    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

    DERNIÈRES PUBLICATIONS

    • Publi 1

    • Publi 2

    • Publi 3

    • Publi 4

    • Publi 5

    • Publi 6

    • Publi 7

    • Publi 8

    CONGRÈS, APPELS À PROJETS

    • 2019 EuroPCR

    • 2019 TVT

    • 2019 ESC

    • 2019 JIFIC

    • 2019 TCT

    • 2019 CFCI

    • 2019 AHA

    • 2019 PCRLV

    Partenariats

         FinancementFR

    CHU RouenCHU Caen CHU Amiens APHP  Universit Rouen   Universit CaenUPJV
    Logo Paris Descartes indexINSERMFcrin    Edwards LifesciencesCardiawaveMedtronicsupersonicgrand

    FHU REMODVHF - Mentions légales à faire - Création Internet Bordeaux LOGO internet bordeaux mini